If you are like me, you like to check out Facebook apps, but get a little nervous about letting them post on your behalf. I have inadvertently spammed my own wall with posts from apps.
If you don't want others to see these posts, but still want to use the app you simply need to adjust your settings.
When you first use the app, a screen will appear that lets you customize what the app posts. Simply click on the dropdown and set to "Only Me" and only you will see posts from this app.
Don't let posting permissions keep you from trying out some cool apps on Facebook.